The New York Times reports The National Endowment for the Arts has named its 2017 NEA Jazz Masters: the musicians – Dee Dee Bridgewater, Dave Holland, Dr. Lonnie Smith and Dick Hyman – and the jazz historian Ira Gitler. Each will each receive $25,000 and be honored at a tribute concert at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington on April 3, 2017.

Hyman is currently finishing up a new release at Avatar Studios.

For the complete NY Times story, click HERE